Microsoft Response Point

After working in the VoIP field for 8 years, hearing about the new Microsoft Response Point has me excited to get more info on it. It looks like someone may have figured out how to get the features a small business wants in a simple to use package. Now I’ve seen many companies try to create a good IP-PBX for small business and usually miss stuff, or they run into the same technology hurdles that every other company has in the past so I’m not going to judge this till it’s out and I’ve been able to try it, but the marketing looks good. I just haven’t figured out from looking at the various pictures how it will actually connect to the PSTN, it doesn’t look like there’s analog connections and I don’t see a “simple” small business PBX having a T1 connection on it. So I guess I’ll have to wait for the info to come out.

Explore posts in the same categories: Tech

Leave a Reply

