Trans-Siberian Orchestra

Went to the TSO concert last night and it was amazing! What does this have to do with Tech….this was the first time I have seen the stage lighting & framework be used as part of the show. It was incredible to see how all of the lighting, rigging, fire cannons, and lasers were all integrated into the show. The normal little sound control area in the crowd looked like a small NOC with the amount of computers controlling everything. Don’t get me wrong I like my job but if I had a clue about how that worked I’d be applying for that job. Must be awesome to watch the concert at all the different arenas.

Explore posts in the same categories: Ramblings

One Comment on “Trans-Siberian Orchestra”

  1. bfpower Says:

    TSO is great! I would love to see them in concert. Thanks to you, if I ever do see them, I’ll bring binoculars to get a good look at the tech setup.


Leave a Reply

