Wireless Scanner: inSSIDer

I heard about this product recently and keep meening to try it out but since I keep pushing it off I figured I’d at least post it here for future reference and in case it helps anyone else looking for a wireless scanner that works in Vista. I used to use NetStumbler but since Vista came out that really hasn’t been an option. I downloaded some other apps which work but not really the same features as NetStumbler. Then heard about inSSIDer which seems pretty cool and they have some other products as well if you do a lot of wireless deployments that may save you some time & money compared to the high end scanners out there.

Explore posts in the same categories: Tech, vista

Leave a Reply

